Print

Beatitudes - November 1st

 

Beatitudes

Tickets Drawn on November 1st

 
1. Blessed are they who are gentle, of a gentleness that is considerate, affable, attracting their neighbors, because they will inherit the earth. You will say 6 Our Fathers, Hail Mary and Glory Be for the souls of the deceased parents of your Sisters.

2. Blessed are they who hunger and thirst for justice, who suffer for the salvation of souls, for they will obtain that which they desire. They will be fully satisfied. You will say 6 Our fathers, Hail Mary and Glory Be for those souls who die in hospital.

3. Blessed are those who are gentle, affable towards their brothers, taking all in good stead, and be a witness towards all with a confidence full of goodness, for they will possess the earth of their heart. You will say 6 Our Fathers, Hail Mary and Glory Be for the souls who have been members of the Confraternity of the Holy Scapular.

4. Blessed are they who are merciful because they themselves will obtain mercy. You will say 6 Our Fathers, Hail Mary and Glory Be for the souls of poor prisoners.

5. Blessed are the poor in spirit who are always prepared to be dispossessed of everything without ever complaining, because the kingdom of Heaven will belong to them. You will say 6 Our Fathers, Hail Mary and Glory Be for the souls who are most devoted to the mystery of the Holy Infancy of O.L.

6. Blessed are the poor in spirit who seek always to have an absolute dependence on my divine Providence, for the kingdom of Heaven is assured to this life. You will say 6 Our Fathers, Hail Mary and Glory Be for the souls who are hit with sudden death.

7. Blessed are the poor in spirit, who have no other ambition than to possess me, for the kingdom of Heaven is theirs, and I myself will descend to the bottom of their hearts. You will say 6 Our Fathers, Hail Mary, and Glory Be for those religious who have committed faults against the rule of silence.

8. Blessed are the poor in spirit who, far from desiring riches, love their poverty and place their only happiness in accomplishing my divine will, for the kingdom of Heaven belongs to them. You will say 6 Our Fathers, Hail Mary, and Glory Be for the souls that are most devoted to the Passion of Our Lord.

9. Blessed are those who suffer persecution for justice’s sake for the kingdom of Heaven will belong to them. You will say 6 Our Fathers, Hail Mary and Glory Be for those souls who suffer most in Purgatory.

11. Blessed are the pure of heart, for they assist the luminous faith that is their portion and they allow God to be seen in all things, it can be said that they already enjoy on earth the recompense promised by our Lord in this Beatitude. You will say 6 Our Fathers, Hail Mary and Glory Be for the souls of priests and religious who are in Purgatory.

12. Blessed are they who hunger and thirst for the sake of righteousness and who, never say, “it is enough,” tending always towards a greater perfection. For they shall be rewarded and will possess me fully within themselves. You will say 6 Our Fathers, Hail Mary, and Glory Be for those souls who are most devoted to the Holy Face of Our Lord.

13. Blessed are the merciful who assist their brothers in their needs. For my mercy will fill them with the most tender solicitude. You will say 6 Our Fathers, Hail Mary, and Glory Be for the souls of those who die in accidents.

14. Blessed are the pacifists who maintain about themselves for the sake of others the good intelligence that yields good counsel and charitable services, for they will be called children of the God of Peace. You will say 6 Our Fathers, Hail Mary and Glory Be for the souls who have lacked confidence in merciful love.

15. Blessed are the merciful who share in the sorrows of their brothers, because my mercy will accompany them on all their travels. You will say 6 Our Fathers, Hail Mary and Glory Be for the Benefactors to this Community.

16. Blessed are they who cry upon recalling my dolorous Passion, for I myself will dry the tears that run from their eyes. You will say 6 Our Fathers, Hail Mary and Glory Be for those souls who are consecrated to God.

17. Blessed are they who suffer persecution for the sake of justice, travelling down the rough path of contradictions, for the kingdom of Heaven will be assured to them. You will say 6 Our Fathers, Hail Mary and Glory Be for the repose of souls of the Founders of this Community.

18. Blessed are they who weep, that is to say who groan from the length of their exile and who sigh with love at my feet, for I will make myself into their Consoler. You will say 6 Our Fathers, Hail Mary and Glory Be for the souls who have the most zeal for praying for other in their dying agonies.

20. Blessed are they who hunger and thirst for justice, always aspiring for a greater intimate union with me, for I will be the one who will nourish them. You will say 6 Our Fathers, Hail Mary and Glory Be for the souls of religious in Purgatory in expiation of faults made against the Rule and their Vows.

21. Blessed are the merciful who know how to excuse the faults of their neighbor, forgetting their wrongs, for on the last day, I will lose all recall of their own faults. You will say 6 Our Fathers, Hail Mary and Glory Be for the souls in Purgatory who suffer the most.

22. Blessed are the peaceful who remove from their hearts bitterness that could trouble peace, for they shall be called children of God. You will say 6 Our Fathers, Hail Mary and Glory Be for those souls associated with the Arch-confraternity of the Sacred Heart.

23. Blessed are they who possess a pure heart. Detached from all earthly affections, for they, living ceaselessly in intimacy with the Savior, will understand the secrets of his divine Heart, and the veil of faith, so to say, will disappear before their eyes. You will recite 6 Our fathers, Hail Mary and Glory Be for the souls who atone in Purgatory their lack of respect and reverence towards Our Lord in the Tabernacle. 

Back to the Little Words

Imprimer

Béatitudes - 1er novembre

 

Billets tirés le 1er novembre


(série incomplète)

1 : Bienheureux ceux qui sont doux, de cette douceur prévenante, affable, attrayante pour leur prochain, parce qu’ils posséderont la terre. Vous direz 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria pour les âmes des parents défunts de vos Sœurs.
2 : Bienheureux ceux qui ont faim et soif de la justice, qui sont altérés du salut des âmes, parce qu’ils obtiendront ce qu’ils auront désiré, ils seront pleinement rassasiés. Vous direz 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria pour les âmes de ceux qui sont morts dans les hôpitaux.
3 : Bienheureux ceux qui sont doux, condescendants envers leurs frères, prenant tout en bonne part, et témoignant à tous une confiance pleine de bonté, parce qu’ils posséderont la terre de leur cœur. Vous direz 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria pour les âmes de ceux qui ont été de la Confrérie du Saint-Scapulaire.
4 : Bienheureux ceux qui sont miséricordieux parce qu’ils obtiendront eux-mêmes miséricorde. Vous direz 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria pour les âmes des pauvres prisonniers.
5 : Bienheureux les pauvres d’esprit, qui sont toujours disposés à se laisser dépouiller de tout sans jamais se plaindre, car le royaume des Cieux leur appartient. Vous direz 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria pour les âmes qui ont été le plus dévotes au mystère de la Ste Enfance de N.S.
6 : Bienheureux les pauvres d’esprit, qui cherchent à se tenir toujours dans une absolue dépendance de ma divine Providence, car le royaume des Cieux leur
est assuré dès cette vie. Vous direz 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria pour les âmes de ceux qui ont été frappés de mort subite.
7 : Bienheureux les pauvres d’esprit, qui n’ont d’autre ambition que de me posséder, car le royaume des Cieux est à eux, et moi-même je descendrai au fond de leur cœur. Vous  direz 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria  pour les âmes des religieuses qui ont fait des fautes contre le silence.
8 : Bienheureux les pauvres d’esprit qui, loin de désirer les richesses, aiment leur indigence et mettent leur unique bonheur dans l’accomplissement de ma divine volonté, car le royaume des Cieux leur appartient. Vous direz 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria pour les âmes qui ont été les plus dévotes au mystère de la Passion de Notre Seigneur.
9 : Bienheureux ceux qui souffrent persécution pour la justice parce que le royaume des Cieux leur appartient. Vous direz 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria pour les âmes du purgatoire les plus souffrantes
11 : Bienheureux les cœurs purs, parce qu’à l’aide  de la foi lumineuse qui est leur partage et leur fait voir ici-bas Dieu en toutes choses, l’on peut dire qu’ils jouissent déjà sur la terre de la récompense promise par Notre Saigneur à cette Béatitude. Vous direz 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria pour les âmes des prêtres et des religieuses qui sont en purgatoire.
12 : Bienheureux ceux qui ont faim et soif de la justice et qui, ne disant jamais « c’est assez », tendent toujours à une plus haute perfection , parce qu’ils seront rassasiés et me posséderont pleinement en eux. Vous direz 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria pour les âmes qui ont été les plus dévotes à la Ste Face de Notre-Seigneur.
13 : Bienheureux les miséricordieux qui secourent leurs frères dans leurs nécessités, parce que ma miséricorde les entourera de la plus tendre sollicitude. Vous direz 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria pour les âmes de ceux qui sont morts dans les accidents.
14 : Bienheureux les pacifiques qui s’efforcent d’entretenir autour d’eux la bonne intelligence par leurs bons conseils et leurs charitables offices, car ils seront appelés les enfants du Dieu de Paix. Vous direz 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria pour les âmes qui ont manqué de confiance en l’amour miséricordieux.
15 : Bienheureux les miséricordieux qui compatissent aux peines de leurs frères, parce que ma miséricorde les accompagnera dans toutes leurs voies. Vous direz 6 Pater, Ave et  Gloria pour les âmes des Bienfaiteurs de cette Communauté.
16 : Bienheureux ceux qui pleurent au souvenir de ma douloureuse Passion, parce que j’essuierai moi-même les larmes qui coulent de leurs yeux. Vous direz 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria pour les âmes qui ont été consacrées à Dieu.
17 : Bienheureux ceux qui souffrent persécution pour la justice, dans la voie rude des contradictions, parce que le royaume des Cieux leur est assuré. Vous direz 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria pour le repos des âmes des Fondateurs de cette Communauté.
18 : Bienheureux ceux qui pleurent, c’est-à-dire qui gémissent de la longueur de leur exil et qui soupirent d’amour à mes pieds, parce que je me ferai moi-même leur Consolateur. Vous direz 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria pour les âmes qui ont été les plus zélées à prier pour les agonisants.
20 : Bienheureux ceux qui ont faim et soif de la justice, aspirant toujours à une plus intime union avec moi, parce que je serai moi-même leur rassasiement. Vous direz 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria pour les âmes religieuses qui expient en purgatoire les fautes qu’elles ont faites contre la Règle et leurs Vœux.
21 : Bienheureux les miséricordieux qui savent excuser les défauts de leur prochain, oublier ses torts, parce qu’au dernier jour, je perdrai tout souvenir de leurs fautes. Vous direz 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria pour les âmes du purgatoire qui souffrent le plus.
22 : Bienheureux les pacifiques qui éloignent de leur cœur toute amertume qui pourrait en troubler la paix, parce qu’ils seront appelés les enfants de Dieu. Vous direz 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria pour les âmes des associés de l’Archiconfrérie du Sacré-Cœur.  
23 : Bienheureux ceux qui ont le cœur pur, détaché de toute affection terrestre, parce que, vivant sans cesse dans l’intimité du Sauveur, ils comprendront les secrets de son divin Cœur, et le voile de la foi, pour ainsi dire, disparaîtra à leurs yeux. Vous réciterez 6 Pater, Ave et Gloria pour les âmes qui expient en purgatoire leur manque de respect et de révérence envers Notre –Seigneur au Tabernacle.


Retour aux Petits mots