Print

The Saint Protectors of the year


You have for protection this year your good Father Saint Joseph -- Ask him that you will grow in the interior life, in the intimacy of Jesus and Mary, and to love him very much.

Your protector for the year will be St. John the Evangelist --- Remember often the word of the great Apostle of Charity: “Love one another. This is the Lord’s Commandment, and whoever fulfils this, fulfils all the others.”

Your protector for the year will be Our Mother St. Teresa -- Imitate her ardent zeal for the well being of souls and pray to her to communicate to your heart the love that embraced hers.

Your protector for the year will be Our Father St John of the Cross -- Ask him to make you understand how the soul advances in love when she generously accepts to walk in the “dark night”: accomplishing most faithfully all her duties without imploring God for the least consolation.

Your protectors for the year will be the Holy Innocents -- Honor them in imitating the virtues of childhood: obedience, simplicity and they will obtain for you the grace to share above their palms and their crowns that the Lord will freely give you as He did to them, if, like them, you will stay little.

Your protector of the year will be St. Joachim, father of the Holy Virgin -- Honor him in sharing his tenderness for Mary and for Jesus, and in him remember often his glory of being the grandfather of the Messiah. In return, he will have for you, spouse of his divine Grandchild, all the love and attention of a Grandfather.

Your protector for the year will be St. Anne -- Honor her by imitating the ardor of her prayers. It was given to her, in recompense, a divine posterity; she will obtain for you to be the mother of great spiritual posterity; she will aid you in giving heaven a multitude of souls that you dream to pull out of hell and that you wish to see obtain sanctity.

Your protector for the year will be St. Mary Magdalene -- Honor her through the practice of ardent and confident love; so that thinking about your infidelities you will not ever stop in your surge towards God.

Your protector for the year will be St. Martha -- Honor her in imitating her tender charity towards her neighbors. Have for your Sisters the same care, attentions, considerations that she had towards Jesus, and you can reach even higher than she in love because it takes more love to serve Jesus in others than in His very own adorable Person.

Your protector for the year will be St. John the Baptist – Like him, flee into the desert, remove all vain temporal thoughts, raise yourself above the miseries of this life, do not attach your heart or your spirit to straws, do not allow yourself to be troubled by meaningless things. Your protector will thus lead you in solitude. You will obtain that the Well-Beloved will speak to your heart.


Your protector for the year will be St. Simeon -- Honor him in his burning desires for the arrival of the Messiah in souls, in hoping to see your Savior face to face. An, so, this year, it will be one or the other, when the good God calls you to Him, the old saint will obtain for you to die in a profound peace.

 

Your protector for the year will be St Cecile -- Honor her by singing without ceasing in your heart the hymn of love and of confidence in the midst of your greatest difficulties. Practice her abandonment and the good God will perform miracles, if it is necessary, to assist you.

Your protector for the year will be St. Agnes -- Imitate the generosity of this young virgin. Launch yourself towards sacrifice with a smile like her; face everything in an intrepid manner for the love of Jesus, give presents without ceasing, like her, for the amiable spirit of your divine spouse.

Your protector for this year will be St. Michael -- Strive to work with him to push back demons into hell; your fidelity in obedience, your humility will be the best arms to combat rebellious Angels. And, if the enemies of our well-being attack your soul, the valiant Archangel will become your defender.

Your protection for this year will be St. Raphael -- This sweet angel of the divine Mystery of the Incarnation will reveal to you splendors. He will speak to you of Jesus and Mary; he will be for your soul a messenger of happy and celestial news; if you want these, ask him with fervor.

You will this year for protection and as a guide have the Angel St. Raphael – If you wish in this regard to imitate the confidence of young Tobias, he will lead you, through all perils and without harm, but on the contrary filled with all kinds of benefits, to your eternal Homeland, to the house of your Father of Heaven.

You will have this year for protection St Gertrude – Imitate her tender confidence in Our Lord, her simplicity in prayer, and, if the good God does not grant your prayers through visible miracles which you would favor, He will make for you invisible ones in converting souls far away.

This year your protector will be St. Francis, the Seraphim of Assisi – Imitate him in delivering with all ardor of your heart the love of Jesus. Ask him for you to be, following his example, covered with this ecstasy of love with which he in a saintly manner revolutionized his century and relit the sacred fire of charity that seemed to be blowing out in Europe.

Your protector for the year will be St. Paul – Honor him by imitating in the midst of the tribulations of this life the fervor that made him say that nothing would separate him from the love of Jesus; like him, forget the past, “dash forward”, fly to the conquest of souls, and one day you will deserve to share his title of Apostle of Nations because you will have saved multitudes through your hidden heroism.

This year your protectors will be the Holy Angels -- Honor them in imitating in this life, through your fidelity, inspired by grace, and later in Heaven you will, like them, place your bliss to carry out the will of the good God, and, also like them, to become a messenger of happiness to your brothers on earth.

 

This year, your protector will be St. Peter -- You are a daughter of the Church, and your greatest desire is to see her reign understood. Her first Pastor will develop in you this love and this zeal, and will allow them to bear the fruits of salvation.

The Most Holy Virgin does not wish to entrust to anyone else the care of protecting you this year – She will carefully watch over you. In return for her so great tenderness, love her, imitate her, honor her more than she ever has been.

The Holy Family wishes to be during the entire year your protectors -- Live well in intimacy as the little child of Mary and Joseph and the little sister of Jesus -- Love the three more than ever, and rejoice in the happiness of being in this ineffable company.

Your protector this year will be the Holy Prophet Elijah -- Ask him to increase in you the zeal for all that touches upon the glory of God, and to obtain for you a fervor that is greater and greater in all your religious exercises.

You have for a protector this year the Blessed Theophane Venard -- Honor him with a great fidelity to your vocation, whatever the difficulties may be that are aroused by the evil spirit. He will make you understand more and more that, through your daily labors and your small hidden sacrifices in your solitude, you will powerfully aid missionaries converts the poor pagans.

 

Back to the Little Words

Imprimer

Les saints protecteurs de l'année

 

Vous aurez pour protecteur de l’année votre bon Père Saint Joseph. – Demandez-lui de vous faire grandir dans la vie intérieure, dans l’intimité de Jésus et de Marie, et aimez-le beaucoup lui-même
*
Votre protecteur de l’année sera St Jean l’Evangéliste. – Rappelez-vous souvent la parole de ce grand Apôtre de la charité : « Aimez-vous les uns les autres, c’est le commandement du Seigneur, et celui qui l’accomplit accomplit tous les autres. »
*
Votre protectrice de l’année sera Notre Mère Ste Thérèse. – Imitez son zèle ardent pour le salut des âmes et priez-la de communiquer à votre cœur l’amour qui embrasait le sien.
*
Votre protecteur de l’année sera Notre Père St Jean de la Croix. – Demandez-lui de vous faire comprendre combien l’âme avance dans l’amour quand elle accepte généreusement de marcher dans la « nuit obscure », accomplissant bien fidèlement tous ses devoirs sans implorer de Dieu la moindre consolation.
*
Vos protecteurs de l’année seront les Saints Innocents. – Honore-les en imitant les vertus de l’enfance : l’obéissance, la simplicité, et ils vous obtiendront la grâce de partager là-Haut leurs palmes et leurs couronnes que le Seigneur vous donnera gratuitement comme à eux, si, comme eux, vous vous faites toute petite.
*
Votre protecteur de l’année sera St Joachim, père de la Ste Vierge. – Honorez-le en partageant sa tendresse pour Marie et pour Jésus, et en lui rappelant souvent son glorieux privilège d’aïeul du Messie. En retour, il aura pour vous, épouse de son divin Petit-Fils, tout l’amour et les attentions d’un Grand-Père.
*
Votre protectrice de l’année sera Ste Anne. – Honorez-la en imitant l’ardeur de ses prières. Il lui a été donné, à elle, en récompense, une postérité divine ; à vous, elle vous obtiendra d’être mère d’une postérité spirituelle très nombreuse, elle vous aidera à donner au Ciel la multitude d’âmes que vous rêvez d’arracher à l’Enfer ou que vous désirez voir atteindre la sainteté.
*
Votre protectrice de l’année sera Ste Marie-Madeleine. – Honorez-la par la pratique de son amour audacieux et confiant ; que la pensée de vos infidélités ne vous arrête jamais dans vos élans vers Dieu.
*
Votre protectrice de l’année sera Ste Marthe. – Honorez-la en imitant sa tendre charité à l’égard du prochain. Ayez pour vos sœurs les soins, les attentions, les prévenances qu’elle avait à l’égard de Jésus, et vous pourrez vous élever plus haut qu’elle dans l’amour, car il faut plus de foi pour servir Jésus en ses membres que dans sa Personne adorable.
*
Votre protecteur de l’année sera St Jean Baptiste. – Comme lui, fuyez au désert, retirez-vous des pensées vaines du temps, élevez-vous au-dessus des misères de cette vie, n’attachant plus votre cœur et votre esprit à des pailles, ne vous laissant plus troubler par des choses de néant. Votre protecteur, vous ayant ainsi conduite  dans la solitude, vous obtiendra que le Bien-Aimé vous parle au cœur.
*
Votre protecteur de l’année sera St Siméon. – Honorez-le en imitant ses désirs embrasés pour l’avènement du Messie dans les âmes, en souhaitant de voir votre Sauveur face à face. Et, soit en cette année, soit en une autre, quand le bon Dieu vous appellera à Lui, le saint vieillard vous obtiendra de mourir dans une paix profonde
*
Votre protectrice de l’année sera Ste Cécile. – Honorez-la en chantant sans cesse en votre cœur l’hymne de l’amour et de la confiance au milieu de vos plus grandes difficultés. Pratiquez son abandon, et le bon Dieu fera des miracles, si cela est nécessaire,  pour vous secourir.
*
Votre protectrice de l’année sera Ste Agnès. – Imitez la générosité de la jeune vierge, élancez-vous vers le sacrifice en souriant comme elle, affrontez tout avec intrépidité pour l’amour de Jésus, ayant sans cesse présentes, comme elle, à l’esprit les amabilités de votre divin Epoux.
*
Votre protecteur de l’année sera St Michel. – Efforcez-vous de travailler avec lui à refouler les démons en enfer ; votre fidélité dans l’obéissance, votre humilité seront les meilleures armes pour combattre les Anges révoltés. Et si ces ennemis de notre salut s’attaquent à votre âme, le vaillant Archange se fera votre défenseur.
*
Votre protecteur de l’année sera St Gabriel. – Ce doux Ange du divin Mystère de l’Incarnation vous en révèlera les splendeurs, il vous parlera de Jésus et de Marie ; il se fera pour votre âme un messager d’heureuses et célestes nouvelles, si vous voulez le lui demander avec ferveur.
*
Vous aurez cette année pour protecteur et pour guide l’Ange St Raphaël. – Si vous voulez imiter à son égard la confiance du jeune Tobie, il vous conduira, à travers tous les périls et sans dommage, mais au contraire comblée de toutes sortes de biens, dans votre éternelle Patrie, à la maison de votre Père des Cieux.
*
Vous aurez cette année pour protectrice  Ste Gertrude. – Imitez sa tendre confiance en Notre-Seigneur, sa simplicité dans l’oraison, et si le bon Dieu n’accorde pas à vos prières les miracles visibles dont il la favorisait, il en fera pour vous d’invisibles en convertissant au loin les âmes.
*
Cette année, votre protecteur sera St François, le Séraphin d’Assise. – Imitez-le en vous livrant avec toute l’ardeur de votre âme à l’amour de Jésus. Demandez-lui d’être, à son exemple, embrasée de cette folie d’amour par laquelle il a saintement révolutionné son siècle et rallumé le feu sacré de la charité qui semblait s’éteindre en Europe.
*
Votre protecteur de l’année sera St Paul. – Honorez-le en imitant au milieu des tribulations de cette vie la ferveur qui lui faisait dire que rien ne le séparerait de l’amour de Jésus ; comme lui, oubliant le passé, « élancez-vous en avant », volez à la conquête des âmes, et vous mériterez un jour de partager son titre d’Apôtre des nations parce que vous aurez sauvé des multitudes par votre héroïsme caché.
*
Cette année, vos protecteurs seront les Saints Anges. – Honorez-les en les imitant dès cette vie par votre fidélité aux inspirations de la grâce, et plus tard au Ciel vous pourrez comme eux mettre votre félicité à exécuter les volontés du bon Dieu, et, comme eux aussi, devenir une messagère de bonheur pour vos frères de la terre.
*
Cette année, votre protecteur sera St Pierre. – Vous êtes fille de l’Eglise, et votre plus grand désir est de la voir étendre son règne. Son premier Pasteur développera en vous cet amour et ce zèle, et leur fera porter des fruits de salut.
*
La Très Sainte Vierge ne veut confier à personne le soin de vous protéger cette année. – Elle veillera jalousement sur vous. En retour d’une si grande tendresse, aimez-la, imitez-la, honorez-la mieux que jamais.
*
La Sainte Famille veut être tout entière votre protectrice cette année. – Vivez bien dans son intimité comme étant la petite fille de Marie et de Joseph et la petite sœur de Jésus.- Aimez-les tous les trois plus que jamais, et jouissez du bonheur d’être en cette ineffable compagnie.
*
Votre protecteur de l’année sera le St Prophète Elie. – Demandez-lui d’augmenter en vous le zèle pour tout ce qui touche à la gloire de Dieu, et de vous obtenir une ferveur de plus en plus grande à tous vos exercices religieux.
*
Vous aurez pour protecteur cette année le Bx Théophane Vénard. – Honorez-le par une grande fidélité à votre vocation, quelque soient les difficultés que puisse vous susciter le malin esprit. Il vous fera comprendre de plus en plus combien, par vos labeurs quotidiens et vos petits sacrifices cachés, vous pouvez, dans votre solitude, aider puissamment les missionnaires à convertir les pauvres païens.

 

 

Retour aux Petits mots