Print

Services to the crib


Service 1
Your service to the Creche shall be to welcome the visitors that come to render homage to the divine Infant. So as not to stop the enthusiasm that animates them towards him, give them the warmest assistance possible. Your sisters are among those souls that search for Jesus; be, therefore, their guide nearby in carrying them to greater fervor through your charity filled with charms.
Service 2
Your service to the Creche will to be always joyous and smiling to amuse the little Jesus.
Service 3
Your service to the Creche will be to sing always, even if you are suffering; the little Jesus loves songs very much, and, when you are generous and faithful, the others will remember the songs of angels.
Service 4
Your service to the Creche will be to beg in order to feed the Holy Family. Their food is love; you will ask the Angels and Saints, those princes of Heaven, to fill your heart fully so that Jesus, Mary and Joseph will be able to be satiated.
Service 5
Your service to the Creche will be to do the household cleaning for the Holy family and to maintain the home in a perfect state. To carry this out, be very faithful to the charity and regularity that you will live out in a state of great purity and conscientiousness.
Service 6
Your service to the Creche will be to plug all the little cracks in the rocks through which cold will penetrate the Stable. You will achieve this if you are attentive in preventing to enter into your heart the smallest thoughts that might distress or distract and that would be capable of chilling your love.
Service 7
Your service for the Creche will be to make fire from the twigs of wood that you will find outside the Stable: that is to say, you will carefully collect all the opportunities to practice virtue to maintain it in your heart and thus always augment the fire of divine love.
Service 8
Your service to the Creche will be to listen to Mary speak; she will tell you ineffable things about Jesus and she will teach you to love Him as she loves Him.
Service 9
Your service to the Creche will be to care for the donkey of the Holy Family in order to lessen the work of Joseph. With this thought, embrace the humble tasks that you will confront during your life, and Jesus will be infinitely grateful that you have taken on some of the work on behalf of his adoptive Father.
Service 10
Your service to the Creche today will be to level the ground of the Stable so that May and Joseph will not tire when they walk; you will do this having an agreeable temper, despite the difficulties that you will overcome.
Service 11
Your service to the Creche will be to polish the rock face and to be always caring for your sisters and to always speak to them with perfect charity; you will avoid thus Mary and Joseph from scratching their fingers against the rough stone.
Service 12
Your service to the Creche will be to practice perfectly poverty so that you will become like the divine Infant; because loves aims to conform, and you would not be, if you were rich, worthy to be the spouse of a God reposing on straw.
Service 13
Your service will be to honor the divine simplicity of Jesus in working to simplify more and more your soul. A good method to reach this is to imitate the virtues of childhood exemplified by your Spouse’s example.
Service 14
Your service to the Creche will be to unite with Jesus to become with Him a victim of merciful Love.
Service 15
Your service to the Creche will be to console Jesus. For that purpose, stay always nearby and attempt to prevent his tears and present for him constantly the sweetest smile and lavish upon Him the sweetest words.
Service 16
Your service to the Creche will be to look out for the glances of the little Jesus, and for that to turn your eyes towards him and fixed upon his sweet Face.
Service 17
Your service to the Creche will be to adore, with a great spirit of faith doubled by an even greater love, the infinite and eternal God hidden under the veil of humanity and infancy.
Service 18
Shepherdess, leave your fold, do not become troubled like Martha over your preoccupations; henceforth, all your service near the divine Child is to love.
Service 19
Your service to the Creche will be to hold the lamp to show the features of the divine Child, when one approaches to contemplate Him. Have this lamp always lit by a vigilant charity towards your neighbor, whenever charity focuses light on the charms of Jesus, Love increases.
Service 20
Your service to the Creche will be to prepare a soft berth for the divine Child; it is through kindness that you will achieve this.
Service 21
Your service to the Creche will be to maintain always the fresh flowers near Jesus. Despite winter, you will discover if you are mindful in finding them. Yes, even if cold weather reigns in your soul, she can always produce flowers, very rare flowers, it is true, but more delicate ones, the snow-drop has a charm that will enchant the divine Child more than a big bouquet of roses in the summer season, that is to say a time of tender ardor.
Service 22
Your service to the Creche will be to serve as a toy for the little Jesus as a little rubber ball. When he throws you down towards the ground, instead of going sadly to a corner, you will rebound joyously into the air and He, so happy to see such a kind ball, will catch you in the air and hold you in His small hand.
Service 23
Your service to the Creche will be to mend the clothing of the Holy Virgin and praying a great deal for the conversion of heretics and all those who blaspheme against the Mother of Jesus.
Service 24
Your service to the Creche will be to do the shopping for the Holy Family. Do not worry, if charity and obedience make it necessary for you to stop the Prayer or the Divine Office to run to render service to
Jesus and Mary in the persons of your sisters; the time so employed, far from being lost for your interior life, will unite you more intimately with your divine Spouse.
Service 25
Your service to the Creche will be to stay without interruption like a little lamb near the divine Infant, beseechingly staying in His arms, and you being, like him, sweet and humble of heart.
Service 26
Your service to the Creche will be to rock tenderly the Crib of Jesus, singing to Him ceaselessly your profound love and your perfect abandon to his divine will, and to his smallest desires.
Service 27
Like a little white dove, you will stay near the Crib of Jesus, affording all your actions a great purity of intention and ardent love; thus, the divine Child, charmed by your sweet cooing, He will take very quickly your hand and press it tenderly upon His heart.

Back to the Little Words

Imprimer

Offices à la Crèche

 

Office 1
Votre office à la Crèche sera de recevoir les visiteurs qui viennent rendre hommage au divin Enfant. Pour ne pas arrêter l’élan qui les amène vers lui, faites-leur le plus aimable accueil. Vos sœurs sont de ces âmes qui cherchent Jésus ; soyez donc leur introductrice auprès de lui en les portant à une plus grande ferveur par votre charité pleine d’attraits.

Office 2
Votre office à la Crèche sera d’être toujours joyeuse et souriante pour égayer le petit Jésus.

Office 3
 Votre office à la Crèche sera de chanter toujours, même si vous avez de la peine ; le petit Jésus aime beaucoup les chants, et, quand vous êtes généreuse et fidèle, les vôtres lui rappellent ceux des Anges.

Office 4
Votre office à la Crèche sera de mendier pour nourrir la Ste Famille. Sa nourriture est l’amour ; vous demanderez aux Anges et aux Saints, ces princes du Ciel, d’en mettre plein votre cœur pour que Jésus, Marie et Joseph puissent se rassasier.

Office 5
Votre office à la Crèche sera de faire le ménage de la Ste Famille et de le tenir avec une parfaite propreté. Pour y réussir, soyez bien fidèle à la charité et à la régularité qui vous feront vivre dans une grande pureté de conscience.

Office 6
Votre office à la Crèche sera de boucher tous les petits trous du rocher par lesquels le froid pénétrerait dans l’étable. Vous y réussirez si vous êtes attentive à ne pas laisser entrer dans votre cœur la moindre pensée qui, en l’attristant ou en le dissipant, soit capable de refroidir votre amour.

Office 7
Votre office à la Crèche sera de faire du feu avec les brindilles de bois que vous trouverez dehors autour de l’Etable ; c’est-à-dire vous recueillerez précieusement toutes les occasions de pratiquer la vertu, afin d’entretenir en votre cœur et d’y augmenter toujours plus le feu du divin amour.

Office 8
Votre office à la Crèche sera d’écouter parler Marie ; elle vous dira d’ineffables choses sur Jésus et vous enseignera à l’aimer comme elle l’aime elle-même.

Office 9
Votre office à la Crèche sera de soigner l’âne de la Ste Famille afin d’en ôter la peine à Joseph. Embrassez avec cette pensée les humbles travaux qui se rencontrent dans votre vie, et Jésus vous saura un gré infini d’avoir ainsi travaillé pour son Père adoptif.

Office 10
Votre office à la Crèche sera de niveler le sol de l’Etable pour que Marie et Joseph ne se fatiguent pas à y marcher ; vous le ferez en ayant une humeur égale, malgré les contrariétés qui vous surviennent.

Office 11
Votre office à la Crèche sera de polir les parois du rocher en veillant à être toujours pleine d’égards pour vos sœurs et à leur parler avec la plus parfaite charité ; vous éviterez ainsi à Marie et à Joseph de s’écorcher les doigts aux aspérités de la pierre.

Office 12
Votre office à la Crèche sera de pratiquer très parfaitement la pauvreté pour vous rendre semblable au divin Enfant ; car l’amour vise à la conformité et vous ne sauriez, étant riche, être la digne épouse d’un Dieu couché sur la paille.

Office 13
Votre office à la Crèche sera d’honorer la divine simplicité de Jésus en travaillant à simplifier de plus en plus votre âme. Un bon moyen pour y parvenir est d’imiter les vertus de l’enfance dont votre Epoux vous donne l’exemple.

Office 14
Votre office à la Crèche sera de vous unir à Jésus pour être avec lui victime de l’Amour miséricordieux.

Office 15
Votre office à la Crèche sera de consoler Jésus. Pour cela, demeurez toujours auprès de lui et tâchez de prévenir ses larmes en lui faisant constamment votre plus doux sourire et en lui prodiguant les plus tendres paroles.

Office 16
Votre office à la Crèche sera d’épier les regards du petit Jésus, et pour cela d’avoir les yeux tournés vers lui et fixés sur son doux Visage.

Office 17
Votre office à la Crèche sera d’adorer, avec un grand esprit de foi doublé d’un amour plus grand encore, le Dieu infini et éternel caché sous les voiles de l’humanité et de l’enfance.

Office 18
Bergère, délaissez votre troupeau, ne soyez plus troublée comme Marthe par vos sollicitudes ; désormais tout votre office auprès du divin Enfant est d’aimer.

Office 19
Votre office à la Crèche sera de tenir la lampe pour éclairer les traits du divin Enfant  lorsqu’on s’approchera de lui pour le contempler. Tenez cette lampe toujours allumée par une charité vigilante à l’égard du prochain, charité qui mettra en lumière les charmes de Jésus, l’Amour incréé.

Office 20
Votre office à la Crèche sera de préparer une couchette bien moelleuse à l’Enfant divin : c’est par la douceur que vous y parviendrez.

Office 21
Votre office à la Crèche sera d’entretenir toujours des fleurs fraîches auprès de Jésus. Malgré l’hiver, vous en découvrirez si vous êtes attentive à les chercher. Oui, même si les frimas règnent dans votre âme, elle peut toujours produire des fleurs, fleurs plus rares, il est vrai, mais plus délicates ; le perce-neige a un charme qui ravira davantage le divin Enfant qu’un gros bouquet de roses dans la saison d’été, c’est-à-dire au temps de la ferveur sensible.

Office 22
Votre office à la Crèche sera de servir de jouet au petit Jésus, d’être sa petite balle en caoutchouc. Lorsqu’il vous jettera par terre, au lieu d’aller rouler tristement dans un coin, vous bondirez d’un air joyeux et lui, tout content de voir une petite balle si gentille, vous rattrapera au vol et vous gardera dans sa petite main.

Office 23
Votre office à la Crèche sera de raccommoder les vêtements de la Sainte Vierge en priant beaucoup pour la conversion des hérétiques et de tous ceux qui blasphèment contre la Mère de Jésus.

Office 24
Votre emploi à la Crèche sera de faire les commissions de la Ste Famille. Ne craignez pas, si la charité ou l’obéissance vous y obligent, de quitter l’Oraison ou l’Office divin pour courir rendre service à Jésus et à Marie dans la personne de vos sœurs ; le temps ainsi employé, bien loin d’être perdu pour votre vie intérieure, vous unira plus intimement à votre divin Epoux.

Office 25
Votre office à la Crèche sera de vous tenir sans cesse comme un petit agneau près du divin Enfant, le suppliant de vous presser entre ses bras, et de vous rendre, comme lui, douce et humble de cœur.

Office 26
Votre office à la Crèche sera de bercer tendrement l’Enfant Jésus, lui chantant sans cesse votre profond amour et votre parfait abandon à ses divins vouloirs, à ses moindres désirs.

Office 27
Comme une blanche petite colombe, vous resterez près du Berceau de Jésus, apportant à toutes vos actions une grande pureté d’intention et un ardent amour ; alors, le divin Enfant, charmé par vos doux roucoulements, vous prendra bien vite dans sa petite main et vous pressera tendrement sur son Cœur. 

Retour aux Petits mots