Print

Testaments of the Holy Virgin – Assumption

 

Tickets drawn each August 15th


Testament 1
My life was one of heroic faith as a result of witnessing with my own eyes the debasement of the Son of God without ceasing.
I leave to you my Faith that was gently tested by offering to God the sacrifice of witnessing all.

Testament 2
I leave you my heart to love God more perfectly; and so this love will transform your life and will render it agreeable before the Divine gaze as if it were a prolonging of my own.

Testament 3
I leave you my humility that was the source of all my glories and my joys. If you dream of attaining the highest summits of love, remember it is “because I stayed small that I have pleased the Most High” and so he gave me reign over the Angels and the Saints, and even over his very own Heart.

Testament 4
I leave you the great simplicity that I always preserved in my relation with God and creatures and which followed me in those most elevated mysteries with which the Lord associated me. This childlike simplicity preserved my soul in peace and preserved it from the exaltations of the heart and of the spirit.

Testament 5
I leave you my tender affection for Saint Joseph. After the Holy Trinity, after the Sacred Humanity of Jesus, he was the object of my greatest love. Love to meditate upon the devotion with which he enveloped me as well as Jesus during so many years and through so many perils and privations. Your soul will extract great profit and sweet consolations.

Testament 6
I leave you the joy with which the Holy Spirit filled my soul and which poured and ineffable softness over all the sacrifices that I encountered during my life.

Testament 7
I leave you the burning desire of Heaven that, after the day of the Ascension until my death never ceased to consume my soul. This was the martyrdom of love, both cruel and sweet, that was the double-edged sword of sorrows that dug into my soul at Calvary, meriting for me the title of “Queen of martyrs.”

Testament 8
I leave you my zeal for the glory of God and the exaltation of the Holy Church. I have worked through words when I revealed to the Apostles the secrets of the Life and the Heart of Jesus, but I worked even more through prayers, through hidden virtue and through my loving abandon to divine will that made of my life a perpetual holocaust.

Testament 9
I leave you my zeal for the sanctification of the clergy. It was my great worry from the time of the birth of the Church. The Apostles and the disciples found in me a Mother completely devoted to the interests of their souls and their ministry. Become also the mother of priests in offering for them the merits of our hidden life.

Testament 10
I leave you the fidelity with which I fulfilled even the smallest requirements of the law of Moses. This fidelity to small things makes the souls of religious into “small martyrs”; they prepare for themselves a great glory in Heaven and here below a profound peace in relation to their constant good will.

Testament 11
I leave you my love for silence. If you knew to flee from useless conversations, if you knew not to speak except for charity or as an obligation that you are obliged to attend, Jesus, the living Word, will make Himself understood at the bottom of your heart and will reveal to you the secrets of divine love as He revealed them to me during my blessed retreat in Egypt and Nazareth.

Testament 12
I leave you my smile. This smile charms Jesus, it refreshed St. Joseph from all the difficulties that he experienced during his work days. If you learn to smile always at those you encounter, you will also plant the joy and the peace in the hearts of men and you will be the joy of the Heart of Jesus.

Testament 13
I leave you my charity in regard to neighbors. I give you as an example the day of the Incarnation when, coming from receiving the greatest grace that God has ever given a creature, that of divine Maternity, far from turning inward to rejoice for myself the peace and joy of the moment, I arose and left in all haste to render services of charity to St. Elizabeth. In Egypt and in Nazareth, this same charity made me go out many times to serve my neighbor. If you find God in prayer, you will also find Him among those sisters whom you serve because, as Jesus said, “What you do to these the least of my brethren, you do the same unto me.”

Testament 14
I leave you the piety so tender and filial that, from the first beating of my heart, flowed from my entire being to the Celestial Father. I leave you the ineffable happiness that I felt in becoming the temple of the Holy Spirit. Finally, I leave you the love that at the Incarnation inundated my heart for the Son of God made man.

Testament 15
I leave you my simplicity in prayer. My prayer was essentially a prayer of love; it consisted above all “recollecting in my heart” the mysteries that I had experienced. Meditate also on these mysteries, they are yours because “the treasures of the mother belong to the child” and also love to recall in your soul the marvels that the Lord has made in you yourself, this will ignite in you thanksgiving.

Testament 16
I leave you the merit of my life and my death of love, so that among your discouragements in view of your misery and poverty, you will still be able to offer them to God as a gift that he will find very agreeable.

Testament 17
I leave you the promise of my most special protection for your soul. I have for you a special love and you will feel it on earth in anticipation of the joy that you will have in Heaven.

Testament 18
I leave you my conversations with the Angels. Those that I had with Gabriel, at the moment of the Incarnation, were complimentary but a bit hard. Thanks to my habitual withdrawal, my detachment from all creation, I was in conversation with these invisible friends that surrounded my soul. I found there strength and consolation; you can have the same if you know that, in imitating me, you will be capable of such celestial conversations.

Testament 19
I leave you my spirit to the end that it will serve you to know God better, so as to love him better.

Testament 20
I leave you my prompt obedience without questioning. Love to meditate upon the mysteries where my obedience was most specially shown, love to imitate it, and your soul will detach from itself through this holy exercise, believe marvelously in abandon and you will enjoy a delicious peace.

Testament 21
I leave you the goodwill that makes me share will others my sorrows and makes me rejoice in all legitimate joys. Through goodwill, you will delight the souls around you, you will make divine Goodwill
loved all the more and, being its mirror here below, in Heaven you will share more than the others in happiness.

Testament 22
I leave you the mercy that directs my heart to have pity on all sinners and all those who have gone astray. You can exercise prayer and reap merits for them, but be above all merciful regarding the falls and the imperfections of your sisters. Look at them with a compassionate eye, love them and be devoted to them in proportion to their weaknesses.

Testament 23
I leave you my simplicity in mortifications. I practice the penances imposed by the law of Moses. I endured the mortifications that came to me through developments and through the practice of virtue. Take all that the Rule imposes, it asks you obedience and submission to all that Providence sends to you, do not invent any other thing that will make you depart from the way of abandon.

Testament 24
I leave you my perseverance, my patience while waiting. I had waited thirty years to see develop the messianic vocation of Jesus, and how many long years after the Ascension until my departure for Heaven! It was for love and for its delicious fruit, abandonment, that I kept my soul in patience and peace, despite the ardor of my desires.

Testament 25
I leave you my love for the hidden life. Long after the Ascension, I was named the mother and the oracle of the Church, I never departed from my retreat except for reasons of zeal. May only obedience and charity be the cause of you leaving yours, and you will quickly grow in Union with God.

Testament 26
I leave you the confidence in God that made me believe without hesitation the marvelous announcement by the Angel and that compelled me to ask for the miracle of Cana. If you have confidence, the Lord will make for you prodigies.

Back to the Little Words

Imprimer

Testaments de la Sainte Vierge - Assomption

 

Billets tirés pour le 15 août

 

Testament 1
Ma vie fut une vie de foi héroïque à cause des abaissements du Fils de Dieu sans cesse visibles à mes regards. – Je vous laisse ma Foi avec la douceur que j’éprouvais d’offrir à Dieu le sacrifice de ne rien voir.

Testament 2
Je vous laisse mon cœur pour aimer Dieu plus parfaitement ; et afin que cet amour transforme votre vie et la rende agréable au regard divin comme si elle était un prolongement de la mienne.

Testament 3
Je vous laisse mon humilité qui fut le point de départ de toutes mes gloires et de toutes mes félicités. Si vous rêvez d’atteindre les sommets les plus élevés de l’amour, souvenez-vous que c’est « parce que j’étais petite que j’ai plu au Très-Haut » et qu’il m’a fait régner sur les Anges et les Saints, et jusque sur son Cœur lui-même.

Testament 4
Je vous laisse la grande simplicité que j’ai toujours gardée dans mes rapports avec Dieu et les créatures et qui m’a suivie dans les mystères les plus élevés auxquels il a plu au Seigneur de m’associer. Cette simplicité enfantine gardait mon âme dans la paix et la préservait de l’exaltation du cœur et de l’esprit.

Testament 5
Je vous laisse ma tendre affection pour Saint Joseph. Après la Trinité Sainte, après l’Humanité Sacrée de Jésus, il fut l’objet de mon plus grand amour. Aimez à méditer le dévouement dont il m’entoura ainsi que Jésus pendant tant d’années et à travers tant de périls ou de privations. Votre âme en retirera un grand profit et de douces consolations.

Testament 6
Je vous laisse la joie dont l’Esprit Saint remplissait mon âme et qui répandait une ineffable suavité sur tous les sacrifices que je rencontrais dans ma vie.

Testament 7
Je vous laisse le brûlant désir du Ciel qui, depuis le jour de l’Ascension jusqu’à ma mort, ne cessa de consumer mon âme. Ce fut le martyre d’amour à la fois cruel et délicieux qui, avec le glaive de douleurs qui s’enfonça dans mon âme au Calvaire, me mérita le titre de « Reine des martyrs ».

Testament 8
Je vous laisse mon zèle pour la gloire de Dieu et l’exaltation de la Ste Eglise. J’y ai travaillé par la parole lorsque je révélais aux Apôtres les secrets de la Vie et du Cœur de Jésus ; mais j’y ai travaillé encore plus par la prière, par la vertu cachée et par mon amoureux abandon à la volonté divine qui faisait de ma vie un perpétuel holocauste.

Testament 9
Je vous laisse mon zèle pour la sanctification du clergé. Ce fut ma grande préoccupation dès la naissance de l’Eglise. Les Apôtres et les disciples trouvaient en moi une Mère toute dévouée aux intérêts de leur âme et de leur ministère. Soyez aussi la mère des prêtres en offrant pour eux le mérite de votre vie cachée.

Testament 10
Je vous laisse la fidélité avec laquelle je remplissais les moindres observances de la loi mosaïque. Cette fidélité aux petites choses fait des âmes religieuses de « petits martyrs » ; elle leur prépare une grande gloire dans le Ciel et les fait vivre ici-bas dans une paix profonde en rapport avec leur constante bonne volonté.

Testament 11
Je vous laisse mon amour pour le silence. Si vous savez fuir les conversations inutiles, si vous savez ne parler que lorsque la charité ou un devoir quelconque vous y oblige, Jésus, la Parole divine, se fera entendre au fond de votre cœur et vous révélera les secrets de l’amour divin comme il me les révéla dans ma retraite bénie de l’Egypte et de Nazareth.

Testament 12
Je vous laisse mon sourire. Ce sourire charmait Jésus, il reposait St Joseph de toutes les contradictions qu’il avait essuyées pendant ses journées de travail. Si vous savez toujours sourire à ceux qui vous entourent, vous aussi « sèmerez la joie et la paix dans les cœurs » des hommes, et vous serez la joie du Cœur de Jésus.

Testament 13
Je vous laisse ma charité à l’égard du prochain. Je vous en ai donné la mesure au jour de l’Incarnation lorsque, venant de recevoir la plus grande grâce que Dieu ait accordée à sa créature, celle de la Maternité divine, bien loin de me replier sur moi-même pour jouir en paix de mon bonheur, je me suis levée et suis partie en toute hâte pour rendre à Ste Elisabeth les devoirs de la charité. En Egypte, à Nazareth, cette même charité m’a fait sortir bien des fois de ma retraite pour servir mon prochain. Si vous trouvez Dieu dans l’oraison, vous le trouvez aussi dans vos sœurs lorsque vous les secourez, car Jésus a dit : « Ce que vous ferez au plus petit d’entre les miens, c’est à moi-même que vous l’aurez fait. »

Testament 14
Je vous laisse la piété si tendre et si filiale qui, dès le premier battement de mon cœur, envahit tout mon être à l’égard du Père Céleste. Je vous laisse l’ineffable bonheur que j’avais à me sentir le temple de l’Esprit Saint. Je vous laisse enfin l’amour dont l’Incarnation a inondé mon âme pour le Fils de Dieu fait homme.

Testament 15
Je vous laisse ma simplicité dans l’oraison. Mon oraison était essentiellement une oraison d’amour ; elle consistait surtout à « repasser en mon cœur » les mystères auxquels j’avais été mêlée. Méditez aussi ces mystères, ils sont vôtres car « le trésor de la Mère appartient à l’enfant », et aimez aussi à repasser en votre âme les merveilles que le Seigneur a faites pour vous-même, vous excitant ainsi à la reconnaissance.

Testament 16
Je vous laisse le mérite de ma vie et de ma mort d’amour, afin que, dans vos découragements à la vue de votre misère et de votre pauvreté, vous puissiez l’offrir à Dieu comme un don qui lui sera très agréable.

Testament 17
Je vous laisse la promesse de ma protection toute spéciale sur votre âme. Je vous aime d’un amour de prédilection et vous le ferai sentir sur la terre en attendant que vous veniez en jouir au Ciel.

Testament 18
Je vous laisse ma conversation avec les Anges. Celle que j’eus avec Gabriel, au moment de l’Incarnation, fut sensible mais dura peu. Grâce à mon recueillement habituel, à mon détachement de tout le créé, j’étais en conversation avec ces amis invisibles qui entouraient mon âme. J’y puisais la force et la consolation ; vous les y puiserez de même si vous savez, en m’imitant, vous rendre capable de ces célestes entretiens.

Testament 19
Je vous laisse mon esprit afin que vous vous en serviez pour mieux connaître Dieu afin de l’aimer davantage.

Testament 20
Je vous laisse mon obéissance prompte et sans réflexions. Aimez à méditer les mystères où elle a tout spécialement paru, aimez à la reproduire, et votre âme, se détachant d’elle-même par ce saint exercice, croîtra merveilleusement dans l’abandon et jouira d’une paix délicieuse.

Testament 21
Je vous laisse la bonté qui me faisait compatir à toutes les douleurs et me réjouir de toutes les joies légitimes. Par la bonté, vous dilaterez les âmes qui vous entourent, vous ferez aimer davantage la Bonté divine et, ayant été son miroir ici-bas, au Ciel vous partagerez plus que d’autres sa félicité.

Testament 22
Je vous laisse la miséricorde qui inclinait mon cœur à avoir pitié de tous les pécheurs, de tous les égarés. Vous pouvez l’exercer en priant et méritant pour eux ; mais soyez surtout miséricordieuse à l’égard des chutes et des imperfections de vos sœurs, regardez celles-ci d’un œil compatissant, aimez-les et dévouez-vous à elles en proportion de leur faiblesse.

Testament 23
Je vous laisse ma simplicité dans la mortification. Je pratiquais la pénitence imposée par la loi de Moïse, je supportais les mortifications qui me venaient des événements et de la pratique de la vertu. Prenez de même tout ce que vous impose la Règle, ce que vous demande l’obéissance et tout ce que la Providence vous envoie ; n’inventez rien autre chose qui vous ferait sortir de la voie d’abandon.

Testament 24
Je vous laisse ma longanimité, ma patience dans l’attente. J’ai dû attendre trente ans pour voir l’épanouissement de la vocation messianique de Jésus, et combien de longues années depuis l’Ascension jusqu’à mon départ pour le Ciel ! C’est par l’amour et par la pratique de son fruit délicieux, l’abandon, que j’ai gardé mon âme dans la patience et dans la paix, malgré l’ardeur de mes désirs.

Testament 25
Je vous laisse mon amour pour la vie cachée. Lorsqu’après l’Ascension, je fus devenue la mère et l’oracle de l’Eglise, je ne suis jamais sortie de ma retraite que par un motif de zèle. Que l’obéissance et la charité seules vous fassent sortir de la vôtre, et vous grandirez vite dans l’union à Dieu.

Testament 26
Je vous laisse la confiance en Dieu qui me fit croire sans hésiter à la merveille annoncée par l’Ange et qui me poussa plus tard à demander le miracle de Cana. Si vous avez confiance, le Seigneur fera pour vous des prodiges.

 

Retour aux Petits mots