Print

Testaments of St Joseph

 

Feast on March 19th

Glory to St. Joseph!
Yow will glorify him and merit his favors by imitating his self-effacement—the same if you have a responsibility to fulfill—The Gospel does not quote any of his words. And, whatever his role, he developed it within the Holy Family!

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify him and merit his favors by imitating his life of silence, do not search for happiness to surpass your intimacy with Jesus and Mary of which he gave example in Nazareth.

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify him and merit his favors by asking him in your spiritual abandonment to help you rediscover Jesus, as he aided Mary to find him during three days in Jerusalem. And, you will not be long in finding and embracing your Treasure…

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify him and merit his favors in offering with him during the Holy Mass the precious Blood of Jesus that he had seen shed and which he himself offered during the Circumcision. Through his powerful intercession, you will obtain the spread of this Blood with the greatest efficacy throughout the entire of humanity.

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify and merit his favors in imitating his punctuality in climbing up to the Temple when the laws of Moses called him..If you are faithful in going to the Choir at the first sound of the bell, he will accompany you as he accompanied Jesus and Mary in the past to the Temple in Jerusalem. Then, the exercise to which you have been called shall fulfill the will of the Lord.

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify him and merit his favors in praying to him to obtain for you a death of love, similar to his in the arms of Jesus and of Mary.

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify him and merit his favors if you are submissive, like Jesus was towards him, with regard to those to whom you represent Jesus here below. And, in exchange for your submission, he will “obtain one day all you wish in Heaven because you have never done your own will on earth”.

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify him and merit his favors when you recall that he was the model and many times Jesus’ work assistant…In each case, imitate the delicacy with which he acted. The Holy Gospels say nothing more that he was only able to offer for Jesus at the Temple, on his day of Presentation, two small doves instead of a lamb. In compensation for your weakness, pray to the good St. Joseph to come to the aid of all you recommend. Today, he is so rich!

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify him and merit his favors in praying to him to preserve your soul in the state of constant purity. This faithful guardian to whom God confided Jesus, innocence itself, and Mary, the Virgin of virgins”, will fulfill your prayers and will lend very often a perfume of virginity to your small acts of virtue hidden from the eyes of creatures.

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify him and merit his favors in imitating his obedience: “He took the Infant and his Mother and he left”, so tells the Holy Gospel. It was night, for the order was given to him through a dream. Accept what the Church sings about him on his feast: “the faithful man will be filled with praises”. You can be so lauded as well.

Glory to St Joseph!
You will glorify him and merit his favors in accepting for yourself and possibly those who are yours the sacrifices associated with poverty. Many times, he must have seen Jesus and Mary lacking any number of necessities! Ask him in similar circumstances to provide you with the graces of detachment and peace.

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify him and merit his favors in being truly faithful to your vocation as a “Mother of Souls.” Foster-father of Jesus, he will obtain for you to become the owner of all the granaries of the Father of the family and to ensure your children, through your ardent prayers and sacrifices, abundant nourishment.

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify him and merit his favors in asking him to guide your steps on the path of Heaven as he guided in the past those of Jesus and Mary, whether in tears as in the road to exile in Egypt, or in joy, as when they returned to their own Country.

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify and merit his favors in identifying with his joy when he learned from the Angel that Mary had given a Redeemer to the world. He had pined for such a Savior along with the Patriarchs and Prophets! If you plead as he did, you will obtain the grace to see soon the Reign of God recognized on earth.

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify and merit his favors by sharing the confidence that Our Mother St. Teresa had in his intercession, so that all her prayers, and yours as well, addressed to the great Protector and Father of Carmel will be fulfilled.

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify him and merit his favors in praying to him so that you will communicate your fervor when you recite the Divine Office. Like you, he recited the Psalms in union with Mary and taught them to the Child Jesus. Prolong the praises to this celestial trio. Even if all you recite were the Lord’s Prayer, that divine praise would not be any less pleasing to the Lord. It is the prayer of prayers!

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify and merit his favors in sharing the hardships of your sisters as he shared those of the Most Holy Virgin. When Simeon said to Mary, “a spear will pierce your heart” it was also a spear to his loving heart.

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify and merit his favors in always being helpful to those Sisters who come to you seeking a service. You will thus take him as a model and instead of distancing yourself from these “customers,” you will serve them with a smile.

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify him and, merit his favors in accepting, like him, without saying anything, the nourishment, whatever it may be, that you will receive each day. If perhaps, in your fatigue, someone offers you whatever delicacy, think that the Holy Virgin also offered such to St. Joseph when he was tired, and praise the good God for all.

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify and merit his favors by taking him as your patron of the interior life. “The parents were filled with admiration of the things said about Jesus”, so says the Holy Gospel. And, one divines well that with Mary, Joseph rejoiced about these “things” and “safeguarded them in his heart”. It is he who will make you enjoy all the sweetness of the mysteries hidden in the life of Our Lord.

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify him and merit his favors in loving the Holy Virgin who he so well loved. If you could only love her as much as he did! What sensitivities could ever have been lacking! And, in return, what confidences must she have imparted to him! She will act the same towards you in proportion to your filial resort to her and confidence in her maternal heart.

Glory to St Joseph!
You will glorify and merit his favors in asking for his heroic faith. Here below, he was not able to witness the miracles of Jesus, but only to be a witness of his humble role as an apprentice carpenter! Therefore, he believed in His divine mission as Redeemer of the world and would glorify Him as such in an admirable manner.

Glory to St. Joseph!
You will glorify him and merit his favors as you remember that he was the first Adorer of Jesus hidden in the breast of his Mother. He will teach you to recognize and love the same Jesus hidden in the veil of the Host. 

Back to the Little Words

Imprimer

Testaments de St Joseph

 

Fêté le 19 mars

 

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en imitant sa vie d’effacement – même si vous avez une charge à remplir. – L’Evangile ne nous cite aucune de ses paroles. Et cependant quel rôle, il a joué dans la Sainte Famille !

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en imitant sa vie silencieuse, ne cherchant pas de bonheur en dehors de votre intimité avec Jésus et Marie comme il en a donné l’exemple à Nazareth.

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en le priant dans vos délaissements intérieurs de vous aider à retrouver Jésus, comme il aida Marie à le chercher à Jérusalem pendant trois jours. Et vous ne tarderez pas non plus à retrouver et embrasser votre Trésor…

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en offrant avec lui à la Sainte Messe le précieux Sang de Jésus qu’il a vu couler et qu’il offrit lui-même au jour de la Circoncision. Par sa puissante intercession, vous obtiendrez de le répandre avec la plus grande efficacité sur l’humanité tout entière.

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en imitant sa ponctualité à monter au Temple quand la loi de Moïse l’y appelait. Si vous êtes fidèle à vous rendre au Chœur au premier son de la cloche, il vous y accompagnera comme il accompagna Jésus et Marie autrefois au Temple de Jérusalem. Alors, l’exercice pour lequel vous avez été appelée sera rempli au gré du Seigneur.

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en le priant de vous obtenir une mort d’amour, semblable à la sienne, entre les bras de Jésus et de Marie.

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs, si vous êtes soumise comme son Jésus à ceux qui vous le représentent ici-bas. Et, en échange de votre soumission, il vous obtiendra « de faire un jour toutes vos volontés au Ciel parce que vous n’aurez jamais fait votre volonté sur la terre. »

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en vous souvenant qu’il fut le patron et quelque fois même le second d’emploi de Jésus… Dans les deux cas, imitez sa délicatesse et quelle qu’elle soit. Le Saint Evangile ne nous dit-il pas qu’il ne put offrir pour Jésus au Temple, le jour de la Présentation, que deux petits de colombe au lieu d’un agneau.
  Dédommagez-vous de votre impuissance en priant le bon St Joseph de venir en aide pour tout à ceux que vous lui recommandez. Il est si riche aujourd’hui.

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en le priant de garder votre âme toujours pure.
Ce « Gardien fidèle à qui Dieu confia Jésus, l’innocence même, et Marie la Vierge des vierges », exaucera votre prière et donnera même souvent, un parfum de virginité à vos petits actes de vertu les dérobant aux yeux des créatures.

Gloire à Sr Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en imitant son obéissance : « Il prit l’Enfant et sa Mère, et il partit », nous dit le Saint Evangile. C’était la nuit, puisque l’ordre lui en fut donné « en songe ». Acceptez que l’Eglise lui chante à sa fête : « L’homme fidèle sera comblé de louanges », vous pourrez vous l’attribuer aussi.

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en acceptant pour vous, et les vôtres, peut-être, les sacrifices qu’entraîne la pauvreté.
 Que de fois il a dû voir Jésus et Marie manquer de quelque chose ! Demandez-lui en des circonstances analogues des grâces de détachement et de paix.

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en étant bien fidèle à votre vocation de « Mère des âmes ».
Père nourricier de Jésus, il vous obtiendra d’être établie comme lui propriétaire de tous les greniers du Père de famille et d’y puiser pour vos enfants, par votre prière ardente et vos sacrifices une abondante nourriture.

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en lui demandant de guider vos pas sur la route du Ciel comme il guida autrefois ceux de Jésus et de Marie, soit dans les larmes, comme sur la route de l’exil vers l’Egypte, soit dans la joie, comme au retour dans leur Patrie.

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en vous associant à sa joie lorsqu’il apprit par l’Ange que Marie allait donner au monde son Rédempteur. Il avait tant soupiré, avec les Patriarches et les Prophètes, après cette venue du Sauveur ! Si vous vous faites suppliante comme lui, vous obtiendrez de voir bientôt le Règne de Dieu s’étendre sur la terre.

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en partageant la confiance que Notre Mère Ste Thérèse avait en son intercession de sorte que toutes vos prières, à vous aussi, adressées à ce grand Protecteur et Père du Carmel seront exaucées.

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en le priant de vous communiquer sa ferveur quand vous récitez l’Office divin. Comme vous, il a récité les psaumes en union avec Marie et les a appris à l’Enfant Jésus. Prolongez la louange de ce trio céleste.
  Si vous ne récitez que le Pater, cette divine louange n’en sera pas moins agréable au Seigneur. C’est la prière des prières !

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en partageant les épreuves de vos sœurs comme il a partagé celles de la Très Sainte Vierge. Quand Siméon dit à Marie : « Un glaive transpercera votre âme, » ce fut aussi un glaive pour son cœur si aimant.

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en étant toujours accueillante pour les Sœurs qui viennent réclamer de vous quelque service. Vous le prendrez alors pour modèle et au lieu d’éloigner les «clients », vous les servirez avec un bon sourire.

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en acceptant, comme lui, sans rien dire, la nourriture quelle qu'elle soit, qui vous est servie chaque jour. Si parfois, dans vos fatigues, on vous offre quelques douceurs, pensez que la Sainte Vierge en a offert aussi à St Joseph quand il était fatigué, et louez le  bon Dieu de tout.

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en le prenant pour Patron de votre vie intérieure : « Les parents étaient dans l’admiration des choses qu’on disait de Jésus, » nous dit le Saint Evangile. Et on devine bien qu’avec Marie il jouissait de « ces choses » et « les gardait dans son Cœur. »  C’est lui qui vous fera goûter toute la suavité des mystères cachés de la vie de Notre Seigneur.

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en aimant la Sainte Vierge qu’il a tant aimée. Puissiez-vous l’aimer autant que lui ! De quelles délicatesses ne devait-il pas l’entourer ! Et en retour, de quelle confiance il était favorisé de sa part ! Elle agira de même à votre égard en proportion de votre recours filial et confiant à son cœur de Mère.

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez ses faveurs en lui demandant sa foi héroïque. Ici-bas, il ne devait point voir les miracles de Jésus, mais être témoin seulement de son humble rôle d’apprenti charpentier ! Cependant il croyait à sa divine mission de Rédempteur du monde et le glorifiait ainsi d’une manière admirable.

Gloire à St Joseph !
Vous le glorifierez et mériterez sas faveurs en vous souvenant qu’il fut le premier Adorateur de Jésus caché dans le sein de sa Mère. Il vous apprendra à reconnaître et à aimer ce même Jésus caché sous les voiles de l’Hostie.


Retour aux Petits mots