Print

From sr Marie of the Sacred Heart to Céline - April 4, 1889.

From Sister Marie of the Sacred Heart to Céline. 4th (?) April 1889.

My little Céline, we have this minute received your letter, let’s pray, pray that nothing bad happens to our dear Father. Without a doubt WE CAN obtain this grace. As for the injunction, I don’t want to speak about it to Uncle because we were not informed but I find it’s throwing money away to go spending it on an injunction. I don’t believe our poor father will live for very long, in any case he will never be well, you can see he was only well for a week (from 17th to 24th March), afterwards he fell sick again, there is therefore no reason to fear he will manage his fortune again.

You should write to Uncle straight away and tell him this but make it come from you; don’t involve us in it, it’s always best for nuns to remain incognito. Our Mother also finds it would be pointless – You are right not to leave, hold on.

Dear little sisters, let’s ask Jesus to protect us to the end! Darling Céline, don’t be sparing with your letters, we are always on the alert. Ah! What a poor earth we live on! It’s such confusion, such a chaos of evils! But soon the Homeland will come and then what great glory will counter our pain and humiliation! “Sufferings in this life have no proportion with the future glory experienced in return (2 Cor. 4:17)” Let us scorn life, and scorn the world. Jesus has acted in such a way as to turn our eyes uniquely towards Heaven!

M. of the S.H.

Back to the list

Imprimer

De sœur Marie du Sacré-Cœur à Céline - 4 (?) avril 1889.

De sœur Marie du Sacré-Cœur à Céline. 4 (?) avril 1889.

 

Ma petite Céline, à l'instant nous recevons ta lettre, prions, prions qu'il n'arrive pas de malheur à ce bon petit Père. Pour cette grâce-là sans aucun doute NOUS POUVONS l'obtenir. Pour l'interdiction, je ne veux pas dire ma pensée à mon onde puisqu’on ne nous en a pas parlé mais je trouve que c'est jeter l'argent par la fenêtre d'aller le dépenser pour une interdiction. Je ne crois pas que ce pauvre petit père vive bien longtemps, en tout cas il ne sera jamais bien, tu vois qu'il n'y a eu que 8 jours de bien (du 17 au 24 mars), après il est retombé malade, il n'y a donc rien à craindre qu'il reprenne la direction de sa fortune.

Tu devrais écrire tout de suite à mon oncle pour lui dire cela mais comme venant de toi ne nous mêle pas là-dedans, les religieuses font toujours mieux de rester incognito. Notre Mère trouve aussi que c’est bien inutile - Tu fais bien de ne pas t’absenter, tiens bon.

Mes chères petites sœurs, prions Jésus de nous protéger jusqu’à la fin ! Ma Céline chérie, n'épargne pas tes lettres, nous sommes toujours sur le qui vive. Ah ! quelle pauvre terre ! quelle confusion, quel chaos de maux ! Mais bientôt la Patrie viendra et alors quelle gloire répondra à la peine, à l’humiliation! « Les souffrances de cette vie n’ont aucune proportion avec la gloire future qui en est le prix. (2 Co. 4, 17) » Méprisons la vie, méprisons le monde. Jésus s'y est pris de façon à nous faire tourner nos regards seulement du côté du Ciel !

M. du S.C.

 

Retour à la liste des correspondants